top of page

Jordan is on his way to recovery!



The last five months have been extremely challenging for my family. My eldest son Jordan who accompanied me on two of my searchers and featured in my book Finding Forrest Fenn, acquired encephalitis from the EPV virus through mononucleosis. He was one of the very few unlucky ones (about 1 in 1000) to suffer extreme symptoms such as high temperatures of 39.5C, severe full body rash, kidney failure, hepatitis, delirium and psychosis.

He was in ICU for over a month and spent a total of four months in hospital. At times I did not think he would pull through, but like a wolf, he fought hard and persevered. He is still recovering and will likely be another couple of months but at least he enjoys some freedom, such as the occasional movie and short walks. He still requires plenty of sleep (over 12 hours per day). I hope some day he will be able to return to work.

Thank you to all who have prayed for Jordan's recovery!


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Follow Us
Search By Tags
Archive
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page